John Piper On Reading And Writing

“[M]y main spiritual sustenance comes by the Holy Spirit from reading.  Therefore reading is more important to me than eating.  If I went blind, I would pay to have someone read to me.  I would try to learn Braille.  I would buy books on tape.  I would rather go without food than go without books.  Therefore, writing feels very life-giving to me, since I get so much of my own life from reading.”

John Piper, from A Godward Life (My first Piper book – still very thankful to Kevin Hall for giving it to me)

Leave a Reply

