On Adoption

My wife and I finalized adoption of our two kids a few months ago. And it’s amazing how much the stories of other families who’ve gone through the adoption process resonate a lot of the same things. This article by Russell Moore (forwarded to me by my buddy Marshall – thanks man), was a great encouragement this week. My wife and I devour stuff like this nowadays.

Moore says, and my wife and I can joyfully concur,

“God used this experience [of adoption] to upend my whole life. He taught me much about his Fatherhood, much about the gospel, much about community, and much about the mission of the church.”

Leave a Reply

